Reviews For Ros's Story
Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 May 2017 12:20 am Title: Chapter 1

So good that they are back in touch and Ros and Mary Joan have another group of people who care about them.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2017 9:51 am Title: Chapter 5

Bless, hope Mary feels more relaxed around her new aunties soon. This is very vividly written to me, I can see the scenes really clearly, and the characters feel very real. Thank you :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you for all your reviews. Pleased you think the characters are realistic.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2017 9:48 am Title: Chapter 4

Nice seeing them all together as students, sets the characters and their lives up well. Ros really has had a horrible time, I'm really glad she has good friends in Joan and Vic

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2017 9:44 am Title: Chapter 3

Poor Ros, and I'm glad she had Joan, her family and the Gays. Can understand why she felt she couldn't say, especially at that time, when people would potentially be even more likely than now to disbelieve the story and judge even more than now. I'm glad they caught and prosecuted them.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2017 9:39 am Title: Chapter 2

That's interesting, hope Ros doesn't get upset about being found out. Thanks.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 May 2017 9:37 am Title: Chapter 1

Intriguing, thank you for posting. Wonder what Ros/Rose is up to ?

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2017 10:48 am Title: Chapter 5

Glad that they've all met up- and nice to meet Vic at last!Good that he and Joan have stayed together. This meeting was bound to be a bit awkward, but hopefully they'll soon settle down. Probably just as awkward for Joan as for Ros as she wasn't particularly friendly with the others at school and had completely lost touch.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  There will be more about the lunch.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 May 2017 12:00 am Title: Chapter 5

Glad that the meeting is finally taking place, and how easily Ted and Con accept the situation.  Nice to see that Joan has settled down, and Vic has matured.  Lovely idea to buy Teddys for Mary and for Joan's expected baby - love the "tank u" from Mary. 

Thanks, Pauline, I hope they'll all now stay in touch and you'll have more to tell us about future meetings in due course.



Author's Response:

I do not think this meeting is ended yet.  Ros and Joan are hinting they have more in store. for this Sunday.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2017 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 5

Glad they've finally met up & hope the meal goes well. Hope Ros keeps in touch now she's re-found her friends. 

Thanks Pauline. :-D



Author's Response:

They certainly plan to keep in touch.  Thank you for your review

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2017 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 5

One cans sense the awkward atmosphere, Pauline, with Joan added to the mix. I do hope they can all relax and find some common ground.

Author's Response:

Thank you Mary.  I think the tension will be short lived if Ros and Joan have their way..  That is why it took longer to write than I anticipated.

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 May 2017 8:47 pm Title: Chapter 4

Sorry I haven't commented since te first two chapter, Pauline, but as you know have hardly opened the laptop for 2 weeks. Poor Ros! Fortunately, in those days, that happened fairly rarely, so she was desperately unlucky, and then to find herself pregnant. Hard for her to lose all her friends like that, so she must be delighted that they've been so welcoming. As for Joan and Vic Coles, well, well!! *grins*

Author's Response:

Thank you Mary.  Ros deliberately cut herself off from her friends but now she has her daughter and a job wanted to make contact again. I think Len will find it easier now to accept and be supportive than she would have done at school.  I am sure she would have remained Ros  friend but she would have not known how to be supportive.  

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2017 11:05 pm Title: Chapter 3

Poor Ros!  Lovely Joan was so supportive as was her family and the nuns.  It so easiuly could have gone the other way

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2017 6:50 pm Title: Chapter 3

I had a feeling something like that must have happened to Ros - a great shame it ever did, but good that the men involved were arrested, tried and imprisoned. Also good that Joan and the Gays stood by Ros.  Nice that Ros actually settled in Oxford in the hope of re-establishing contact with Len and the others.  Also nice that Vic settled down and he and Joan are happily married.  I hope lunch on Sunday will go well - I'm sure  Ted and Con will be as understanding as Len has been, and their renewed friendship will mean much to Ros. 

Thanks Pauline - hope another drabble will indeed grow out from this one.



Author's Response:

I am going to keep this one going.  I have PM Lesley to ask her to move the original from Day Girls to Finishing branch Shelf, on LGM so I can add to it there as well.  Thank you for your comments Pauline 

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2017 4:19 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh poor Ros, what an ordeal. Glad she could tell Len at last and well done to Joan for being a true friend.

Author's Response:

I decided that Joan and Vic needed a positive approach once more.  Thank you for you comments. There will be more soon.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2017 11:45 pm Title: Chapter 3

Thanks for more, this is a sad story, but it's good that now Ros has caught up with the others. I'm sure there is scope for more of this - please! 



Author's Response:

Yes there will be more, both here and on LGM. Thank you for your comments 

Reviewer: Terry Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2017 5:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Not an unexpected event given her sudden disappearence but you have to wonder just how it happened. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: Helle Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2017 4:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really loved the start to the story and can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2017 12:59 am Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for posting both these parts so close together, Pauline - I was wondering if that's what might have happened with Ros!  It will be very interesting to see how the next part plays out.  

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2017 11:17 pm Title: Chapter 2

This is intriguing! Look forward to more soon. I like Ros as a characrer, shame EBD made hee leave so suddenly!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2017 10:49 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oooooh!  What an intriguing start.  Hope Len stays discreet for now, or she'll push Ros even further away.

Thanks Pauline. :-D

Reviewer: MaryR Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2017 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 2

I'd just read this in LGM and went away to think about it, then I got your email, Pauline, re my optician, and was amazed that I'd worked out the answer to the mystery  before you told me. ANyway, well done for continuing Alison's drabble and shall wait to see how you outline your ending. *grins*

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 May 2017 8:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Intriguing!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.