Reviews For Life Goes On
Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 May 2017 2:45 pm Title: July 1958, Part I

Helen is lovely - sensible, compassionate and reassuring, just what Jack needs at the moment.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2017 4:19 pm Title: July 1958, Part I

Just as well Jack doesn't remember for the moment - hope it stays that way until he is mentally fit to cope with it. Typical doctor, not wanting to do what he would have told any other patient to do, good that he has Helen and Gottfried to look after him.

I like the way you are developing the character of Helen, EBD didn't really make much of her, but she is a great character. Nice to see more of Gottfried too - he's someone EBD made an important character in the earlier books but he fades out of her story later.

 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2017 11:53 pm Title: July 1958, Part I

Glad they are being firm with him, and hope he can recover ok. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 May 2017 11:23 pm Title: July 1958, Part I

Pleased that Jem and Gottfried arrived in time, even if Jack was out for three weeks.  When you mentioned chest pain I was worried it was TB.  Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2017 12:22 am Title: March 1957, Part I

Doesn't sound good. Apart from his mental state, his physical resistance is weakened. Hope that getting to Jo's grave for the anniversary can start a long delayed healing process.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2017 4:07 pm Title: June 1958, Part III

Thought that would be where they'd find him, but hadn't realised it was the actual date. Dersn't sound too good for Jack, do hope he's not seriously ill physically, though his mental state is obviously not good. 

 

 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2017 1:14 pm Title: June 1958, Part III

Pleased they have found Jack, but concerned that it may not be in time.  Thanks Vick

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2017 11:18 pm Title: June 1958, Part III

Poor Jack, and also poor Gottfried to have to face those memories too. :-(

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 May 2017 11:08 pm Title: June 1958, Part II

Hope Jack is ok :-(

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2017 11:54 am Title: June 1958, Part II

So has Jack gone to Jo's grave? Maria's death must have triggered lots of memories. Do hope Jem ba find him soon



Author's Response:

That would be telling!  :-D

*childishly covers laptop with arm in an attempt to hide what's written*

Thanks for taking time to review.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2017 12:00 am Title: June 1958, Part II

Thanks for the updates.  Pleased Jem remembered the Langs and he and Gottfried could identify what happened.  Pity Jack has not been missed for three days.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing.  :-D

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2017 12:39 am Title: June 1958, Part I

A sad scene, do hope it won't upset Jack too much, his memories of the Lang family must be mixed up with memories of Joey and bhis difficult times in the war.  

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 May 2017 12:01 am Title: June 1958, Part I

Very moving, wish he could have helped, but it makes sense when she had it before so young, and now again. Hope Jack and Hansi and his mother can help each other cope, Jack always feels a lost patient so hard, in both your and EBD's universes. Thank you.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Apr 2017 9:56 pm Title: April 1958

Hope Jack is able to get sleep but I am a bit worried about an entire botle of sleeping pills......

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2017 11:07 pm Title: April 1958

Glad Gottfried could help and is aware of what is going on. Must be so strange for Jack. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Apr 2017 10:57 pm Title: April 1958

Thanks for the update.  Hope Jack can get some sleep soon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 9:59 am Title: December 1957

I swear I remember reviewing this chapter?? Anyway, thank you and glad he has made contact with Hansi again :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 9:57 am Title: February 1958

I'm glad Jack accepted but also that he did so knowing his past was no longer an issue, also that it wasn't a pity job :-) thanks for more.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed.  Thanks for taking time to review. :-D

Reviewer: rosevivian Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Apr 2017 6:04 am Title: March 1957, Part I

Hermes Handbags Replica Handbags are a package series, as the origin of this package we all must have very clear.?I want a Rolex Daytona that is a screw link adjustment style watch not pin slide adjustment. Please contact me once you receive this Breitling Watches ,so I can tell you which?Rolex Watches Online I would prefer.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2017 12:00 pm Title: December 1957

How nice for Jack and Hansi to meet again! Do hope this will be a good experience for Jack and won't bring back too many bad memories



Author's Response:

I'm sure it will be a good experience for him.  Thanks for taking the time to review. :-D

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2017 5:33 pm Title: July 1957

I hope this is a turning point for Jack though seeing people he associates with Jo will be painful.

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 8:56 pm Title: July 1957

Love this, Vick.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 8:46 pm Title: July 1957

Do hope meeting Hilary will prove good for Jack - maybe help him come to terms with his life without Jo, rather than returning him to the dark place of nightmares and guilt.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2017 11:22 pm Title: July 1957

It must be strange for Jack, to be somewhere similar to Austria, with faces from the past about. I'm glad he is finding his feet ok, and hope he can deal with the memories and get better sleep. Thanks for more ! :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Mar 2017 11:11 pm Title: March 1957, Part III

I hope Jack takes the job and finds some peace at last.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.