Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2017 8:40 am Title: Chapter 35 God bless your grace with health and happy days.

Sorry to see the end of it.  Hope you start a new episode soon

Reviewer: Joanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2016 10:50 am Title: Chapter 1 As all the World is cheered by the sun

I'm afraid I've been very slack about commenting on this but I have been reading it and have really enjoyed it - thank you for writing it. I do need to know more about what is happening with Phil, though, as I think you have left her in a very nasty situation...

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2016 5:08 pm Title: Chapter 35 God bless your grace with health and happy days.

Lovely ending! Do hope thet have some peace for a while - and that we'll see more frpm this universe sometime in the new year. Thanks, have very much enjoyed reading this one and the earlier ones 

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2016 2:50 pm Title: Chapter 35 God bless your grace with health and happy days.

Very satisfying reunion there.  I hope John and Cecily agree to the twins going with their uncle and aunt, so the themselves can celebrate their 10th anniversary alone together.  Glad there has been news of Phil, though clearly, reading between the lines, it isn't all good.

Thanks Myth Tree, will hope for more of this universe in due course.  After all, we do want to see how Marya progresses, and also hear more from Phil.

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Dec 2016 12:55 am Title: Chapter 1 As all the World is cheered by the sun

Loved this. Thank you. At least I still have all the back stories still to read.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2016 6:02 pm Title: Chapter 35 God bless your grace with health and happy days.

.."Get dressed quickly and I'll come and take you down. Don't forget to bathe. Anna try to be silent, Marya you can make as much noise as you like.' 

Loved John's comment to his daughters!

Thank you for this drabble and i hope the paper and pens mean we do not have to wait too long for the next part.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2016 1:29 pm Title: Chapter 35 God bless your grace with health and happy days.

Lovely ending and glad that it's on a hopeful note!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2016 12:43 pm Title: Chapter 35 God bless your grace with health and happy days.

Lovely ending.

*waits for the next one with anticipation*

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2016 10:56 am Title: Chapter 1 As all the World is cheered by the sun

Lovely ending.  Thank you very much for this latest episode in Cecilia's life.  Are we going to hear more of Phil's story in 2017? (Please)



Author's Response:

Well, I have bought some paper and pens so we can only hope. Thank-you

 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Dec 2016 10:23 am Title: Chapter 35 God bless your grace with health and happy days.

Lovely family update, thank you. Thank you for yet another completely addictive and characterful story.

Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2016 3:38 pm Title: Chapter 34 What news?

Hmmmm. Not happy for Phil but at least she is in some contact. Thank you for more, though you clearly haven't given up torturing the Maynards, so am hopeful for more.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2016 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 34 What news?

Yeeeeeeps.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2016 12:43 pm Title: Chapter 34 What news?

Phil is certainly a cause for concern.  I hope Mollie or someone from her family can visit Phil soon, ut would be even better if Jo and Jack visited New Zealand to see all the family.  

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2016 11:20 am Title: Chapter 34 What news?

 

Good that Phil has written,  but it is rather a disturbing letter. His parents sound very odd, maybe it explains him.  At least she is able to receive their letters, was worrying that maybe he would suppress them. If she's planning on going back to work, she presumably isn't doing the childcare, whether she wants to or not.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2016 10:56 am Title: Chapter 34 What news?

Oh no! That letter was absolutely chilling - no mention of the babies, Phil isolated, regarded as a baby machine and still thinking "It's cute how much he needs me to himself." BBBrrrrr!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2016 11:45 am Title: Chapter 33 I'll strive...to take a nap

Do jope Phil is getting on OK and coping with her triplets.

 

Is this the first we've heard about Mandy's Trust and Cecily's involvement, or have I missed it in my concern over Marya's illnes? Sounds as tbough she has been involved in it for a while.   

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2016 5:57 pm Title: Chapter 33 I'll strive...to take a nap

Oooooh what is in the letter????????

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2016 12:25 pm Title: Chapter 33 I'll strive...to take a nap

Oooooooooooooooh. Whatdoesitsaywhatdoesitsaywhatdoesitsay?

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2016 10:07 am Title: Chapter 33 I'll strive...to take a nap

Pleased they have heard from Phil, but worried about what it says. Good thinking Cecily in going to Con and then Len, rather than dealing with it alone.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2016 10:48 am Title: Chapter 32 And in this resolution here we leave you

Makes me glad I don't have to deal with any of that stuff yet and small son is only 3.  Think all the adults have handled the situation amazingly well

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2016 12:35 am Title: Chapter 32 And in this resolution here we leave you

So proud of Marya ! Glad Anna has started to get back to herself a bit too and maybe Joy might start to get to be a bit nicer hopefully too. But on another note noooooooooo this can't end !!!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2016 5:17 pm Title: Chapter 32 And in this resolution here we leave you

Things are improving for the family - good that Anna is moving away from Joy's influence. Sorry it's coming to an end, but hope for more in the not too distant fyure, and perhaps before this ends some news of Phil?? (Please!!)

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2016 12:39 pm Title: Chapter 32 And in this resolution here we leave you

Nice to see things on the up!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Dec 2016 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 32 And in this resolution here we leave you

Thank you.  Good to know there is more to come.  Well done Marya at deciding to go back to school to help Anna.

Prehaps Joy needs something she can excel at, maybe sport to increase her sell esteem, good that she is starting to make friends outside the family

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2016 9:54 am Title: Chapter 31 Wherein dost thou, joy

The teacher osunds like she's really on the ball.  And Cecily handled that really well.  Am wondering how Con is going to handle it at her end.  it would be hard when your child is the bully



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.