Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2016 11:09 pm Title: Chapter 2 If it live in your memory

I missed this whole story ! I did think it odd you were apparently posting a different one instead of this, now it makes so much more sense. Will settle to read this properly tomorrow thank you for more!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2016 2:15 pm Title: Chapter 7 My fate cries out

Worse and worse - and i dont believe we'll see much, if anything of Ian's parents. I just hope the quick thinking of Ros will mean someone can come to the rescue....shivery!

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2016 12:12 pm Title: Chapter 7 My fate cries out

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh. *Strikes Ian with a baseball bat*

 

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Oct 2016 1:14 pm Title: Chapter 6 An aery of children

Uh oh. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2016 11:22 am Title: Chapter 5 Lets further think of this

Phil, take action NOW. don't wait. Your inner self is right. Ian does not love you, he loves the victim inside you, that he can and will manipulate. I know from experience what sort of things will happen. Took me 16 years of marriage to a similar controlling git to finally do something about it. 

That said, I'm hooked waiting for the next installment, even though reading this makes me feel sick.

Thank you Myth Tree.

 

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2016 12:01 am Title: Chapter 5 Lets further think of this

Poor Phil! If only she had someone colse by that she trusted enough to both talk to and take advice from!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2016 4:37 pm Title: Chapter 5 Lets further think of this

I do wish Phil/Pip would have had the courage to make a break with Ian long before now, but unfortunately, her love, and her resentment of what she sees as interference from others, to say nothing of her own twin's reaction to Ian blinds her to so much...  I really do not like the way this is going - but that also means I have to keep waiting eagerly for each new chapter!  Thanks, Myth Tree.

 

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2016 1:34 pm Title: Chapter 5 Lets further think of this

I have found some more e's so here you go: eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek.

Controlling cold-hearted hunt. *pokes Ian with a very sharp stick*

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Oct 2016 12:01 pm Title: Chapter 4 I embrace my fortune

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeek. Just... eeeeeeeeeeeeeeek.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2016 2:02 pm Title: Chapter 4 I embrace my fortune

In love with being in love! This is so realistic, Myth Tree, and it never ends well.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2016 1:04 pm Title: Chapter 4 I embrace my fortune

Phil, I think you should have listened to your doubts. I am liking Ian less and less.  I hope he does have parents in New Zealand who are nicer than he is.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Oct 2016 11:07 am Title: Chapter 4 I embrace my fortune

Oh dear, oh dear. All the classic signs of control and abuse. Phil was so bright and sparky earlier, and stood up for Cecily all those years ago when Jocelyn (have I remembered correctly?) et al were bullying her in Switzerland. I'm not getting any good vibes at all. But thank you, all the same!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2016 7:55 pm Title: Chapter 3 Will teach you to imagine

Not getting better! Sounds almost as if Phil went for Ian because she was angry with Geoff...

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2016 1:36 pm Title: Chapter 1 How chances it they travel?

Phil, that wasn't exactly a thoroughly thought through decision, was it? 

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2016 12:52 pm Title: Chapter 3 Will teach you to imagine

Phil it is a bit drastic to marry spmepne tp escape the family, let alone travel to the other side of the world!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Oct 2016 12:39 am Title: Chapter 2 If it live in your memory

I think Geoff was entirely right but sadly lots of girls and women (and men) can mistake someone's jealousy and overpossessive bearing for overwhelming love. This is a real hands clencher of a story, Myth Tree!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2016 7:40 pm Title: Chapter 2 If it live in your memory

This is an interesting start.  I do not like Ian and I am beginning to suspect Phil does not trust him completely.  A pity Geoff's letter upset her.

Pleased Cecil's letter is reassuring. Hope she still has relatives inNew Zealand,  is Roddy there in this universe and Jack's sister Mollie and her family?

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2016 5:36 pm Title: Chapter 2 If it live in your memory

Can see how Phil gets rather mixed up in her emotions. Being almost at the end of a long family must have been difficult for her, especially having to contend with polio and its aftermath.  Like the flashbacks and it's nice to see the begiining of her special relationship with Cecily.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2016 4:59 pm Title: Chapter 2 If it live in your memory

And Geoff indeed had the perfect words there. Ian needs to go die in a fire. Or at least a few sharp pokes with a glittery knife (yes I am feeling evil today *looks maniac-evil*)

Reviewer: Jan Brown Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2016 12:18 pm Title: Chapter 1 How chances it they travel?

Ian sounds very like another Rob (from The Archers) to me.

Good to see more of this Universe. Thank you Myth Tree



Author's Response:

I'm uneducated- I've never listened to the Archers!

 

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Oct 2016 12:09 am Title: Chapter 1 How chances it they travel?

Oh glory, Phil, what have you done? An obsessive, possesive man (or woman) is a disaster. This isn't going to end well!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2016 10:52 pm Title: Chapter 1 How chances it they travel?

Great to see another drabble, but worried about Phil/Pip's future. Ian sounds far too controlling. Do hope she finds good friends in NZ - and that he allows her to have friends!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2016 5:29 pm Title: Chapter 1 How chances it they travel?

Glad Ros did what she did. Really worried about Phil/Pip but can tell this will be another gripping story. So yay for more but no-yay for the situation. Thanks

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2016 5:10 pm Title: Chapter 1 How chances it they travel?

Great to see another story in this universe, but I definitely don't like Ian's behaviour - I think Pip is in for a very rough ride.  Thank goodness Ros was able to grab that luggage tag - it could well turn out to be a life-saver, in all senses of the word.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2016 4:52 pm Title: Chapter 1 How chances it they travel?

Well done, Ros, for being so speedy and resourceful. But I don't like the sound of this Ian bloke. Nevertheless - I'm very happy to see another Myth Tree drabble! Thank you.



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.