Reviews For The Best Head Girl
Reviewer: lyanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2016 5:30 pm Title: Chapter 6

Lovely to see Madge having this reflective and supportive time with Ailie.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2016 8:26 pm Title: Chapter 6

I have really liked this story! Thanks, Terry, and it would be lovely to see Ailie as Head Girl.........

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2016 1:31 am Title: Chapter 5

I always thought Joey's reaction to Anne was OTT - glad Madge agrees!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2016 12:42 am Title: Chapter 4

Poor Sybs, Joey always had rather a down on her. Joey had always been the centre of her sister's attention when she was a child so she might have made a bit more effort to understand how SYbil could feel pushed aside.

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Oct 2016 10:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love this and agree with so much of what is being said.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comments.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2016 1:59 pm Title: Chapter 3

Looking back, Gisela was a very wise choice, dignity without rigidness. I never quite got the Joey/Mary Lou comparison......

Author's Response:

Thank you for the comments.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Sep 2016 12:46 am Title: Chapter 2

Good that Ailie is getting a more measured view of her Aunt Joey as Head Girl! Why people kept kissing the delicate Robin always puzzled me. TB was still endemic when I was a child and several family members had it. Casual kissing was not encouraged!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2016 8:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love this conversation! Good that Ailie and her mother have the kind of relationship that lets them talk honestly about Joey's foibles and Ailie's doubts!



Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.