Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2016 10:33 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

I love a happy ending but life is never all sweetness. I just hope what they have been through means they can spot the danger signs and talk things through before it's too late.

Author's Response:

Thank-you, I like a hopeful ending too.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2016 5:45 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

So finally it seems as if they can go forward together, but they are only too well aware that there may well be downs as well as ups along the way.  I'm glad they both recognize they may still need some outside help, and that, above all, they have to find a way to be honest with each other.   Thanks, Myth Tree, I will look forward to more in this universe when you have had chance to write it.

 

 



Author's Response:

I've really enjoyed reading your reviews. Sometimes they make me think and sometimes I responded with an evil cackle. Thank-you.

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09 May 2016 1:27 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Came to this only a couple of weeks ago. I have enjoyed so much. At least I have Part 1 to read. I hope there will be more of this and thank you.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for your comment.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 11:25 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

There will be days they'll be out of step but so long as both try and work through their own feelings and grief about it all, the other should be able to cope with that (hopefully).  



Author's Response:

Thanks for your reviews. I'm sure they'll work it through.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 6:35 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Sorry to see the end of this chapter.  I am pleased we are leaving them in a comfortable stag with plans o seek the help and support they will need.  

Loved Marya thoughts that she no longer had to tell her parents off as they had made friends with each other without her aid.  Good idea to go to Yorkshire at Half term, they could arrange a headstone now for the twins and mention Mrs Jamison Senior on it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for all of your reviews. I've enjoyed reading them. I suspect any headstone made will reflect the Great-Grandmother too, s far as they can stretch it.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 4:36 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Hooray! So many good and sensible things being said here. I loved Cecily singing and I was very happy to see Marya and Anna instantly recognising the difference in their world.

Looking forward to more :) :) :) !!



Author's Response:

Thanks for all your reviews. Are you sure you want more, my characters seem to have a habit of being in the way of catastrophes.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 1:49 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Nice ending, do hope all will be well, even if there are a few ups and downs. 

When wil there be more? Shall miss looking out for this every other day!



Author's Response:

Thanks for all your reviews. There may well be more but it's not written yet. Several plotlines have been vying for attention over the last months and now I'll have to see if they work out. 

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 12:20 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

You know how much I am going to pester you for the next one, don't you? ;)

Nice to have everything cleared up and all. They're in a good place now. And ooh, ooh, ohh, the funky gibbon to you. 



Author's Response:

Yes I'm aware of that! However I will return the favour by pesterig you to get on with your revision.

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 11:48 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

A lovely hopeful ending.  Thank you very much.  I too will miss the updates.

 



Author's Response:

And thank-you for the translations, so much better than me just explaining the directions were in German.

Reviewer: Joan Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 08 May 2016 11:16 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

I shall miss looking for updates each day. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it.



Author's Response:

Thank-you for your comment. I'm all ready missing working on it. What am I going to do with my time now?

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 May 2016 4:38 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Really, really glad that's happened and they were smart to realise they need to talk to someone neutral and not just to each other and they know the best people for themselves.  Some people will be best to talk to and some they're better off avoiding altogether

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2016 5:45 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Thank goodness, the breakthrough at last!  No, it's not perfect, there will, as they both know, be bad days and good ones, but at least now they are both singing from the same song sheet and are both able to admit that they still need outside help.  Thank goodness Beth and Steve were able to trigger the explosion and there to listen to them when they came home.  Typical Cecily to turn round and cook for them all, too.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2016 2:56 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Well done Steve and Beth, there is hope for John and Cecily now.  Cecily's comment that the twin are not substitutes but their own very special individuals is important.  Pleased they realise they will need David's and Izzy's professional assistance.

Glad Kit has decided to live with other friends rather than go back to her mother.  She should find it easier to stay away from Daphne instead of returning because she can no longer cope with her mother.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2016 12:07 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Yay they got past the explosion - now they can heal properly and with each other.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2016 10:32 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Glad the storm has finally broken. Hope they can continue to help each other.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 May 2016 9:12 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Phew! At last! and what a shouting match! I am so, so glad they've broken through at last AND that Cecily has finally seen the need to talk to an objective outside listener. That wall won't disappear all at once - as we know, it's been there before - but with help they'll be learn again how dismantle it. (Though I do hope they also come to realise that they may be occasions throughout their lives when they will need that outside help. It's not a weakness to ask for it.)

Steve and Beth are truly loving and courageous friends, and it sounds as if Kits might be thinking of how she can break the break-up/make-up cycle with Daphne. 

Thank you, Myth Tree.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2016 11:44 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Kit and Daphne really pushed all the buttons there. I hope that someone can help John and Cecily to talk or shout their frustrations out together. I hope their time of passion has broken open some of the walls they have both errected.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2016 11:20 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Yeeks. It's getting like a pressure cooker in here - and it's about to explode. Hopefully that will be sooner than later, but given how John and Cecily are... It's true that Daphne and Kits need to sort out their own problems, though.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2016 10:43 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

I think if I was Kits I would have slapped Cecil back. Cecil has two beautiful healthy girls. Kits has nothing. She does not have children at all. As hard as the grief is for Cecil, she can't forget the two she has, so someone with none will always be worse off than her and Cecil needs to remember that as much as she is grieving. That said Kits needs to remember Cecil & John are grieving and aren't the best people to seek support from at this point in time

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 May 2016 9:07 am Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Very true, how people just take and don't realise their going round in circles hurts others. Hope that maybe this break for John to cry might help them start to communicate more.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2016 11:47 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Can I slap Felicity?  The worst part was her complete indifference.  Anyone else would have tried to make it easier for Cecil and John

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2016 7:22 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Flix needs to grow up, hope that at least it gets them sorted a bit more. The two of them should be celebrating Cecilly being alive. They still have two children, a lot more than some people ever get.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2016 5:21 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Felicity is really being a prima dona here.  I just wonder how long she will even be able to care for her daughter.  As for Kit and Daph they are being childish in the extreme. I hope John and Cecily can cope with them and get back on track themselves.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2016 4:23 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

A shame Felicity couldn't have shown more understanding, but Cecily and John were somewhat expecting that.  As for Kits and Daphne.....  I do hope Cecily and John will finally find a catalyst which will enable them to have the outpouring they both so desperately need - somehow, I suspect Steve and Beth will provide it in the end.

Reviewer: Minim Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 May 2016 3:23 pm Title: Cecilia Part Two: And Family

Urgh, Felicity... and Daph and Kits... and Cecily getting drunk... Can May I scream "Make it better!" yet?

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.