Reviews For The Mathematician
Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Apr 2014 10:38 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

I love this story and Alan Turing is one of my heroes! Lucky Juliet to know him!

Reviewer: Chalet Girl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Mar 2014 2:26 am Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Thanks for the update Finn. More please :D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2014 11:26 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Well two heads are better than one.

Thanks for the update, please may we have some more soon.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2014 7:31 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Thanks for the update !

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Nov 2013 1:04 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Fascinating - thank you.

Reviewer: jayj Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Nov 2013 8:08 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

I do really like this Juliet. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks, dear. I'm glad.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Nov 2013 6:34 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

It makes sense, Finn, and again it's so much what Juliet might have become had she not had that dull overgrown boy inflicted on her!

Author's Response:

I've always liked Juliet, and I've always resented EBD for bringing the awful Donal into the picture. Why would tough, feisty, emotionally abused Juliet go back to a man who had rejected her because his sister told him to?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 11:37 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Interesting seeing this Juliet, she seems very likely somehow. More so than the Juliet that married Donal! Thank you.

Author's Response:

Are you telling me that I do a better Juliet than EBD?? ;-)

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2013 11:19 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

This continues to be fascinating. I like the way you juxtapose the Juliet of today (at least your story's "today") with the Juliet at university.  I also admire her honesty in her struggles with her own sexuality here and wonder what her final decision will be.

Thanks, Finn - and no worries, the post does make sense.  Hope the dizziness soon passes. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the reassurance - and for the comment! :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2013 11:28 am Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

I lover the way this drabble effortlessly leaps between times without losing the thread! Thanks, Finn!

Reviewer: Joanne Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2013 5:38 am Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Very much enjoying this. Thank you, Finn!

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2013 11:41 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

I do love your intermingling of past and present in this story, and it's such a very good alternate existence for Juliet. Long may there be more! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm thoroughly enjoying writing this drabble, but we'll have to see how it goes...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Oct 2013 9:45 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Lol, Hester is brilliant :-D

Author's Response:

Why, thank you :) (Not that she's in any way similar to someone of our mutual acquaintance or ANYTHING)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2013 2:14 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

I love the idea of Juliet being buddies with Alan Turing. Now, who can the woman with the wasp be?

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2013 1:31 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Finn, its not fair to leave it like that.  Dare I think thqat Juliet knows her through Kay and Donal?

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2013 11:33 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

I love the mixing of real characters in this - more as soon as you like, Finn!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2013 10:58 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

I love the idea of a dress being a frippery!  Hope Juliet and Turing can speak to each other soon.

Thanks Finn

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2013 10:15 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Lol, silly fripperies and wasps, love the fact that no one seems to even notice much.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Sep 2013 10:01 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

This is fascinating, Finn - I've always wondered what Juliet might have done if she'd not followed the path EBD laid down for her.  Wonder who mystery woman is - I also hope that wasp has indeed disappeared out of her dress.

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 11:58 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Oh, sweet young Juliet, and feisty grown up Juliet - they're both so well drawn. More! 

Reviewer: snowmaiden Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 6:25 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

this is fabulous finn. loving it.

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 5:09 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

This is good. 

Thanks, Finn

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 4:34 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Arrant nonsense indeed ! :-D Thank you.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 2:20 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

'What woman was made for' - I wonder how many lives were blighted by that statement!

Author's Response:

I don't intend mine to be! Grey-haired spinsterhood here I come :D

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2013 1:48 pm Title: The Mathematician u/d 30/3/14

Thanks for the update.  Interesting that Juliet is starting to see Kay as she is and is flattered by Donal's attention, but remembers her mother's feelings about societies veiw of a woman. 

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.