Reviewer: Dubuisson Olivia Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2019 1:56 pm Title: Down the well.

I like the fact that Burnett and Everett calls each other by last names ! It's funny

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Mar 2018 10:29 pm Title: I turn you out of doors

kd 10
kevin durant shoes
adidas ultra boost
nike flyknit
fitflop uk
yeezy boost 350
kate spade new york
pandora bracelet
pandora jewelry official site
salomon speedcross 3
kyrie irving shoes
jordan retro 12
nike air max women
fitflops clearance
hermes wallets
christian louboutin shoes
pandora jewelry
hermes birkin bag
nike air max 90
adidas originals nmd
air jordan xi
lebron
rihanna puma shoes
yeezy boost 750
longchamp bag

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2018 12:55 am Title: I turn you out of doors

kyrie 3
red bottoms
nike shoes
kd 5
hermes belts
salomon shoes
yeezy 750
jordan shoes
kate spade purses
longchamp bag
pandora charms
vapormax
kevin durant shoes
adidas ultra boost
nike air max
jordan space jams
pandora charms
pandora rings
yeezy v2
puma clyde
fitflop sale
curry 3
hermes purse
fit flops
adidas ultra boost

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2018 1:55 pm Title: I turn you out of doors

fitflops clearance
nike lebron
nike air max 95
fitflop shoes
hermes birkin
red bottom heels
pandora bracelet
adidas yeezy boost
yeezy boost
yeezy boost 350 v2
pandora jewelry
jordan retro
hermes bag
kevin durant shoes
longchamp bag
jordan 11 space jam
kate spade
pandora jewelry
yeezy boost 350
air max
kd 9
air max thea
salomon speedcross 3
kyrie irving shoes
puma sneakers womens

Reviewer: suminghan75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2018 1:52 pm Title: I turn you out of doors

yeezy boost
jordan 4
longchamp le pliage
new lebrons
fitflop sale
salomon xa pro 3d
louboutin trainers
pandora jewelry official site
hermes bag
pandora jewelry
nike air max women
kate spade outlet
nike air max 2016
fitflop shoes
kevin durant shoes
air max tn
jordan shoes
adidas yeezy
under armour stephen curry
hermes birkin
kd 9
pandora jewelry official site
rihanna puma shoes
adidas ultra boost
addidas nmd

Reviewer: Fions Mc Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2017 1:55 am Title: Christmas

Really love catching up with the last two updates (spoilt for having two in one sitting).  You portray the difficulties of their relationship so well and I wish something could be worked out for Peggy and Rhyll somehow.  

 

I would love to hear how and why Rhyll didn't go to the continent

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2017 1:12 am Title: Christmas

Nice ending! Hope we'll hear mp

ore about them sometime soon!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2017 11:47 am Title: Christmas

Thank you for more, nice to see Rosalie too. :-)

Author's Response:

And thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2016 11:34 am Title: Christmas

What a lovely chapter to find on Christmas morning! Thank you!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Dec 2016 11:50 pm Title: Christmas

Lovely thank you :-)

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2016 9:46 pm Title: Christmas

I have not read any of the other Peggy/ Rhyll stories but this is lovely and so well written. Is Rhyll the former gardening mistress at the CS who also worked for the Everett's?



Author's Response:

Yep - that's the one! Thank you for the lovely comment, I'm glad you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2016 12:45 am Title: Christmas

Lovely to see the growing friendship between Mary and Peggy, great when sisters are also friends. Do hope Kitty gets the chance to spend a bit of time with Rhyll and to know her better - she does have a point about it being difficult for her to accept a teacher as a close friend of her sister, regardless of their relationship.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2016 10:45 pm Title: Christmas

Gla they are mostly accepting, especially Mary. I alwasy liked Mary, and I feel she would be ok though like she was earlier in the main story, concerned to make sure Peggy knew what she was doing. Thanks :-)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2016 9:34 am Title: Christmas

Really glad to this universe back. Can I take it that the two stayed together when Peggy went to Switzerlandland?



Author's Response:

:D

Thank you. I keep forgetting that I know more of this (at least in bits) than I have yet written! As soon as I have organised my thoughts I probably need to write the next substantial part.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 8:41 pm Title: Streetlamps and shadows

Great ending, and very realistic feeling. Thank you for an excellent story, I'm still hopeful for more after the Christmas story...

Author's Response:

Thank you very much - I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 8:36 pm Title: Streetlamps and shadows

Lovely ! Glad (had forgotten!) she got back in touch with Julian in the end and maybe might understand things more.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 8:33 pm Title: Streetlamps and shadows

I missed the last few chapters ! It's only now, after reading the christmas story and being confused about the location, that I've realised! Great to have a few chapters to read though as a surpise!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 8:27 pm Title: Christmas

Lovely ! Do we get to see the christmas or is this a one off ? *hopes* Mary already knows about them doesn't she? Have forgotten. Thanks for more :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! And yes of course... I have firm if unwise ambitions about getting the remaining four chapters written and posted this side of Christmas. :)

Reviewer: Terry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 5:27 pm Title: Christmas

Nice to see these people back :0)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2016 12:26 am Title: Christmas

Good to see Rhyll and Peggy again - hope they have a lovely Christmas!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2016 12:13 am Title: Christmas

Nice to see them back, hope their Christmas plans work out.

Reviewer: Fiona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Nov 2016 3:48 pm Title: Streetlamps and shadows

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; color: #454545}

Finally caught up with this - and rather pleased to see that there may be even more to come :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Oct 2016 1:36 am Title: Streetlamps and shadows

I've really enjoyed this and hope to see more of the relationship. Did it survive Peggy going to Switzerland, I wonder?

Author's Response:

Thank you very much, shesings.

I very much do want to write more - once I've worked out what happens! I want to plan properly and not end up rambling on for fifty-odd chapters again...

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2016 11:00 pm Title: Streetlamps and shadows

I'm sorry to see this end.  Am intensely curious as to what happens because Peggy as we know heads off to Europe and am assuming Rhyll stays at Carnbach.  I really missed Norah during the War years when Rhyll made friends with the factory workers.  It reminded me of Ethel and Norah, expecially Norah



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment. :) I'm really glad you've enjoyed it.

I definitely definitely intend to write the next term, and find a way of dealing with the move to Switzerland. I just haven't worked it out yet!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Oct 2016 4:48 pm Title: Streetlamps and shadows

I know I've not been commenting much, but I'm really enjoying this.  I like the way that Rhyll now prefers to approach the question of her future with the school for herself rather than have Janie "put in a word.." At the same time, Janie has clearly appreciated Rhyll's work for the Lucy family, both in Guernsey and in Armishire even though she will clearly regret her not returning with them.  I'm glad both Miss Annersley and Mrs. Russell welcome her as a full-time member of staff, I'm sure she will do well in the furure. 

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.