Reviews For Adversarial Games
Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2014 2:54 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Miss Brandon, rather! Not Bradwell at all!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Dec 2014 2:53 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Oh, for God's sake! What's Miss Bradwell done now?

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Dec 2014 8:33 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

I wish Hilda would give in to her emotions sometimes but perhaps she will when they are alone.  Love the reference to the Guide Camp in Tirol.  I hope Felix doesn't turn out to be a  snake in the grass.

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Dec 2014 2:03 am Title: Ophelia In Red

Definitely a bad afternoon! I like Nell's comments about 'shades of Guide camp', I was thinking the same myself. 

"How Hilda wished that her sense of honour would let her give in for once, and accept the comfort that she so badly wanted" Oh, Hilda, there's no shame in needing comfort or being upset, you stubborn woman!

Felix is... odd. And too cheerful by half for the situation. 

I like how they react to Nicholas's pity, and I understand that they want to search too.

Screaming! Hmm, has somebody else found/seen the body? Or is it something else? 

Thanks, Finn!

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2014 9:00 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Oh no, another cliffhanger! Felix is a very strange character - don't think I'd trust him very far. More soon please

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2014 7:15 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

OOOOOOHHHHHHHH! What is happening now! There is something about that Felix........

Reviewer: crm Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Dec 2014 12:37 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Yay, thank you for more of this!

I *do* like the reaction to Nicholas' awkward pity. :D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2014 10:55 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Love the way the manager must have continuous information about who is and who isn't in the valley.  Dozy man!  Love Hilda's slip but Nell will  have to wait until they are  together before she raises the subject.  Should be an interesting conversation.  

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2014 2:16 am Title: Ophelia In Red

Bah, useless manager! They should demand to phone the Police. Okay, one person might be mistaken, but two? In broad daylight and with such a clear description, to boot? And I like how he assumes he knows the description of every single person in the valley, including tourists who might have just arrived! If nothing else, I'd think he'd phone the police and report it, including his own doubts - if they were wrong nothing happens, if they were right he's done the right thing, and he keeps his customers happy.

I love Nell's comments about the manager, and that Hilda had the sense to get them away before she let loose. Of course Hilda corrects her English even then!

Hilda certainly did put herself in a hole with that remark - and I wonder if Nell's going to let it pass really? For the moment yes, obviously, but I don't think she'll forget it. (Mind, Nell's comment about 'not her bag' was rather unguarded too... I think they're both still pretty shaken and not entirely thinking through what they're saying.)

I like Felix and that description of his wardrobe :D And good, he's actually going to listen to them!

Thank you, Finn!



Author's Response:

Ultimate mega comment! Thanks, Elen!

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Dec 2014 10:03 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Oh, I do very much like Felix!

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2014 7:44 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Very atmospheric - Alexander does brooding well but what is Felix's interest in him or is it coincence that he is at the lake at the  same time?

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2014 2:21 am Title: Ophelia In Red

Most intriguing! What are they doing?

I like the final line, the... not creepy... shadowy? atmosphere it helps to build with Felix's lurking.

Thanks - and do come back soon and tell us more :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2014 12:30 am Title: Ophelia In Red

You're teasing us again, Finn - but I like it!

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2014 6:03 am Title: Ophelia In Red

Well, at least by having to play catch-up I managed to get this chapter right after the previous one... so it is our friend in the red coat. Last seen watching the Russian musician, if I remember right? Hmmm, intriguing.

And what a horrible sight for Hilda and Nell! So much for their nice peaceful stroll.

Thanks Finn (and more soon, please ;) )!

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2014 6:00 am Title: Ophelia In Red

I'm impressed that Nell manages (mostly) to resist the temptation to tease Hilda... I'm sure she won't when talking over this holiday later, though ;) That reference to Nell's family's deaths really hit me.

A walk in the sun does sound like a good idea, though I'm with Nell in questioning the reading. I like your descriptions of the lakeside and the stream.

"wondered why it was so hard to resist temptation when it was put in one’s way" - I like this line (foreshadowing, by any chance? :) )

Aaaaah! Body! Who??? Cliff! (Very nice set up for it, btw).

Thank you!

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2014 5:50 am Title: Ophelia In Red

Poor Hilda! I get the feeling she's never been hungover before... 

I love the "disgracefully cheerful" description of Nell :D 

Thanks, Finn.

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2014 5:15 am Title: Ophelia In Red

*shivers* Wolf or dog big enough to be confused for a wolf would both be terrifying in the dark! And The 'omen of death' story doesn't help either.

Hmm, Nicholas is certainly taking some liberties... I'm surprised he hasn't been suitably reduced to dust by one of Hilda's looks, she must be really drunk ;)

LOL at Nell - she's really enjoying this, isn't she?

I wonder who the crier is...

Thanks, Finn!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Nov 2014 11:38 am Title: Ophelia In Red

Oh...............dunno what else to say really.

Except please come back soon and explain all. But maybe nobody knows all??

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2014 10:47 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Thanks for more, be interested to see what happens.

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2014 10:41 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Too short! ;)

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2014 8:07 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

Yes, I know who's dead, I just want to know the whys and wherefores of the matter!

Sorry for swearing at you, BTW.

*Sheepish Josie*

Author's Response:

It's alright, I'm not offended. Strong reactions are to be desired, when one is a writing sort of person :D

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2014 5:07 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

You B**TCH!!!

Author's Response:

Um, the clue is in the title! Ophelia…in red… ;)

Reviewer: Someone Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2014 2:20 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINN! YOU BLITHERING IDIOT! I HATE YOU! YOU CAN'T LEAVE US LIKE THIS! IT CAN'T BE OPHELIA! YOU COULDN'T DO THIS TO US! I STILL NEED TO KILL YOU FOR THE END OF T&M! YOU ARE SO ****ING DEAD!!!!

Calm yourself, Josephine...



Author's Response:

Snort! *chuckles*

Reviewer: crm Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2014 10:22 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

"...and wondered why it was so hard to resist temptation when it was put in one’s way."

Heh. Yes, Hilda, I've often found myself wondering the same... But that's by-the-by. Please don't leave us on this cliff for too long!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Nov 2014 10:12 pm Title: Ophelia In Red

EEK! Another FInn Cliff Special - come back, woman, and tell us more!!

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.