Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2014 11:29 pm Title: Mother's Day Messages

A lovely mix.  Thanks

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2014 10:16 pm Title: Mother's Day Messages

Yay for an unexpected find of more drabble!  Love the one from Jackie & Maurice & that Maeve didn't trust them so added Maurice to hers as well. 

Thanks Kathryn :-D

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2014 11:42 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Thanks that was lovely.  I wonder if her friends will guess ML's parentage

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2014 9:02 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Of course, Frieda and Marie would know the father....hhhmmm, does that narrow the field a bit? I like Jack's attitude, and his affection for his wife's child.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2014 6:22 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Why do I feel uneasy at that last sentence? Joey does need to be careful and how understanding of Jack to see that people might prefer Joey in small doses. I think I would.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2014 5:02 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Thank you for the update.

Reviewer: cestina Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2014 4:19 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Oh I do like Jack in this - it seems to me that sometimes he is not treated entirely fairly by drabble writers but you put him in a lovely light :-)

Reviewer: thefrau46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2014 3:35 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Have you fathomed it out, Vick? I haven't despite the hints.  This time I think I have ruled out the father as any of the von Eschenau or Mensch families as surely Marie and Frieda would recognise the resemblance to one of their brothers?  So my bet continues to be on Eitel!  After all he did help Jo to rescue Rufus.

I'm loving this.  Thank your very much.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Apr 2014 2:46 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Ooooh!  How long is it going to take before Marie & Frieda fathom it out?  Glad Jack has remembered that Matey is also keeping an eye on Mary Lou and that she won't let any harm come to her.  It must be hard for Jack to have learnt what happened to Jo at the time.  Now you need to tell me how he found out & if it was before JO admitted it?!

Thanks Kathryn :-D

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Apr 2014 1:56 am Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Thanks.  Lovely to see Jack's point of view and his concern about Doris both healthwise and emotionally as ML's adoptive mother.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2014 10:53 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Lovely to see Jack so affectionate with Mary Lou and so sensitive towards Doris!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2014 10:04 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Thanks for the update.  Good to know Jack and Jem are concerned for Doris and will keep an eye on her.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2014 9:41 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Nice to see Jack's point of view towards Mary Lou & her relationship with Jo & Doris.  It must be hard for Jo to have to try and curb her natural enthusiasm all the time when she is with Doris, since they're both acutely aware of the real relationships ev en though Mary Lou has no idea.

Thanks Kathryn. :-D

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Mar 2014 11:13 am Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

I HAVEN'T!!!! OR YOU, VICK!

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2014 11:12 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Sniff. Beautiful. I've even forgiven you for not telling us who the father is.

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2014 10:52 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Glad that Jo was able to help and that she sees how her decision was the right one.

Reviewer: Vick Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2014 8:34 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

*gloats at Someone*

I know who he is...... :-D

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2014 5:51 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

DAMN YOU!!!!

Reviewer: Someone Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2014 11:55 am Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

KATHRYN JUST TELL US WHO HER REAL DAD IS!!!!!! I WILL KILL YOU!!!



Author's Response: Well then you'd definitely never know.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2014 12:48 am Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

That was lovely and can see how hard it would have been for Joey.  Am wondering if it ever comes out later on or not?



Author's Response: I'm sure it will at some stage :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2014 12:34 am Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Glad Jo was able to break the news to Mary-Lou.  Poor Jo, though.  She must have found it hard to speak to Mary-Lou about her father, knowing thast he really wasn't.  Love Matey's practicalness in giveing Jo something to keep her occupied while she waited too.

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for bunny feeding and distraction :-)

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2014 5:58 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

It would be quite unkind, I think, not to reveal all eventually - and you are not an unkind person so I will wait (im)patiently until you choose to tell us!



Author's Response: Thanks for the vote of confidence, I will make no promises though !! ;-) I'm sure that it will become obvious at some stage.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2014 2:20 am Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

Poor Jo.  Can understand how it all came about.  Though am wondering when you are going to reveal all.  Thanks, am really enjoying these updates.



Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying. The thing to wonder is IF I will reveal all at all :-D

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Mar 2014 1:26 am Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

AAAAAAAAAAARGH! NO, I DO NOT FEEL BETTER FOR THE SHOUTING!!!! GET ON WITH IT! GRRRR, YOU ARE INFURIATING, KATHRYN!!!!!

Author's Response: Yep. That's a pretty accurate assessment :-D You are going to get a sore Caps lock with all this shouting ...

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Mar 2014 11:25 pm Title: It was for the best (Update 03/04/14)

All very believable for a young girl at that time. But we still don't know who the father is! A clue that he must be a Catholic, but not Jack. How long  before we get rescued from this cliff?! 



Author's Response: I haven't actually ever said that I ever will rescue people from that cliff... ;-) Thanks for reviewing, and apologies for cliffiness

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.