Reviewer: Gottfried Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Nov 2015 6:35 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

This made me spit my tea out! Very funny.

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2013 11:20 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

I hope I don't get a clip round the ear for smugly boasting that I reminded everyone that this was open! Great story, though!

Author's Response: Well reminded. :-D

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2013 10:46 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

Ah, this is lovely. I'm tempted to print it out for my 4 year old grandson who loves dogs!

Author's Response: Feel free !!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2013 11:15 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

How clever! Well done all!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2013 11:15 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

I'd forgotten this too! Enjoyed this.
Must see if I can think of something to add ... ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2013 9:40 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

Lol very sweet fairy tale, thanks. Confused me totally seeing I'd apparently posted a drabble without intending to ! Had forgotten that this was an open one !

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Oct 2012 9:45 pm Title: The Church of St Wolfgang

This is just so poignant, abbeybufo - don't they say that evil leaves its shadow and goodness its light?

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2012 4:51 pm Title: The Church of St Wolfgang

Weird!  Hearing the gunshot that killed Vr Johann was chilling and then realising that it was him who gave the tour - definitely spooky.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2012 11:49 am Title: The Church of St Wolfgang

"I pulled the date I originally posted, 5 June, out of the air after a quick skim-re-read of the relevant bits of 'Exile'. It's definitely June when they are making their escape over the mountains, and it's definitely May a bit before the Spartz episode, so I went for early June. Now I've looked at Cheney's Handbook of dates - my 'bible' for such things, I find that 5th June in 1938 was a Sunday, so I've gone back and changed it!
Couldn't make it 4th, though a Saturday would be logical for the girls to be out of school, since that would make it the Sabbath for the jeweller, so he probably wouldn't be out of the house. So have changed to 3rd...."   Wow, I'm impressed --- this is really taking doing a good job seriously!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Oct 2012 11:49 am Title: The Church of St Wolfgang

"I pulled the date I originally posted, 5 June, out of the air after a quick skim-re-read of the relevant bits of 'Exile'. It's definitely June when they are making their escape over the mountains, and it's definitely May a bit before the Spartz episode, so I went for early June. Now I've looked at Cheney's Handbook of dates - my 'bible' for such things, I find that 5th June in 1938 was a Sunday, so I've gone back and changed it!
Couldn't make it 4th, though a Saturday would be logical for the girls to be out of school, since that would make it the Sabbath for the jeweller, so he probably wouldn't be out of the house. So have changed to 3rd...." Wow, I'm impressed --- this is really taking doing a good job seriously!

Reviewer: Roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2012 5:47 pm Title: The Church of St Wolfgang

Very spooky and sad.  Thanks :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2012 5:37 pm Title: The Church of St Wolfgang

That's a good point about both Sabbaths. Well it's a good date despite that, but I'm biased !! :-)

Author's Response: It's a lovely date! But I've now changed it both here and in LGM to 3rd - and explained why :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2012 5:19 pm Title: The Church of St Wolfgang

Still gives me chills ! Especially as that's my birthday Thank you for reposting :-D

Author's Response: Thanks for that, Kathryn. I pulled that particular date out of the air after a quick skim-re-read of the relevant bits of 'Exile'. It's definitely June when they are making their escape over the mountains, and it's definitely May a bit before the Spartz episode, so I went for early June - though now I've looked at Cheney's Handbook of dates - my 'bible' for such things, I find that 5th June in 1938 was a Sunday, so I'm going to go back in and change it! Can't make it 4th, though a Saturday would be logical for the girls to be out of school, since that would make it the Sabbath for the jeweller, so he probably wouldn't be out of the house. So am thinking to change to 3rd....

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2011 10:24 am Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

Love it!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2011 3:58 am Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

He he Brilliant! I like "Do you ?" bit and the cu-bi-cle!! Thank you!

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2011 11:57 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

Thanks - also realised I should have said 'got' my computer back [rather than 'go' - can you fix that too?

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2011 11:56 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

Deleted the duplicate for you, and loved it!! Especially the No Emmy No! :-)

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Aug 2011 11:54 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

Aaargh! seem to have added this twice!sorry - can you sort it Kathryn or do I need to do anything else?

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 12:14 am Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

I worry about you occasionally, Kathryn....;-) Very funny and rather clever, though. Thank you!



Author's Response: Yes I worry about me too, frequently. I'm rather suprised that THIS one makes you worry about me though !

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 10:35 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

Yay!  You posted it!  It still makes me chuckle....

Thanks Kathryn :-D

Reviewer: abbeybufo Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 10:32 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

Love it! I did a similar retelling of OOAO's toboggan accident for a drabble challenge a while back - when I gat my 'real' computer back [using my laptop at the moment which doesn't have anything stored on it] I'll post it - would you like me to put it separately, or may I add it to this? - Ruth

Author's Response: Ooh would love to see that ! I don't mind at all - if it is very similar I'm happy for it here, it should automatically credit you as joint author. I can change the title if it suits better. I think there could be a few stories that would work well in this style :-)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 9:12 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

haha! I think 'the cotton wool is cotton wool' is my favourite line ;) thank you!



Author's Response: Yes I liked that too, its a bit daft to laugh at your own things probably, but every time I edited it that made me smile !

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2011 8:04 pm Title: Learn to read with the Chalet School (Originally Len and Con) (Round Robin)

I love this Kathryn :) very well done!



Author's Response: Glad you liked it !

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.