Reviewer: asd Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 2:50 pm Title: A Wartime Meeting - A Lifetime's Friendship U/D 17th July

link building service

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2017 1:33 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

It's always interesting when matching Chalet events to real timelines, thank you for more.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2017 1:29 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

I managed to miss this somehow, I'm glad she is finding her way back to the family ok.

Reviewer: crm Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Sep 2016 7:19 am Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Grrrr, poor Stella - looks like Meg has come back at just the right time

for her, at least. I do like that landlady!



Author's Response: I think the ladnlady spoke for us all, crm! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2016 4:40 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Bless, glad Meg is there for her just at right time too. Glad he was found out and the landlady didn't let him get away with it. Poor Star!

Author's Response: Yes, I like the ladlady as well!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Sep 2016 7:20 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Oooooh wonder what has happened? Lol for her honorable wound, glad it's not serious and like seeing hints of Rosalie's career. Thanks for more.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Aug 2016 5:32 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Thank you for reviving this, I really enjoy this world, and am worried Meg is less safe but suspect she'll save a lot of lives. Hope family stuff works out in the end.

Author's Response: Thansk for revieewing, Beecharmer!

Reviewer: Sian Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2016 1:01 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Really enjoying the updates and going back to re-read the rest of the story. Looking forward to the next episode



Author's Response: Thanks, Sian!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2016 9:31 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Thank you. Hope they are wrong and the husband is ok but suspect he isn't. I am quite happily imagining Meg meeting Hawkeye and BJ at medical conferences and swopping techniques :-)

Author's Response: I suspect he isn't either, Beecharmer! Don't know if she'll meet up with Hawkeye and Beejay but she'll be in the thick of the action so who knows? Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2016 1:00 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Hee hee this actually makes a daft amount of sense !! Thanks, hope there is more to come, was a lovely surprise to get the notification, even though took me a while to get a proper chance to sit and read it.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2016 12:56 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Interesting thought about feelings on going to France, and nice to see the staff chatting. Thanks

Reviewer: Harry Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Oct 2015 11:48 am Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Shesings, I have loved this story from start to (not quite!) finish - please could we have some more?! What a fantastic series, and it's marvellous to hear all of your own tales of yourself, friends and relatives growing up in Dundee. Hope to hear more soon!



Author's Response: Thanks, Harry, and apologies for the late response!

Reviewer: Elsie Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 06 Aug 2015 7:00 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

I AM enjoying the wartime-and-after stories of Dr. Kelly.  My mother was a teacher in England during the war and of course it was a reserved occupation so none of them could join the forces as she (and Grizel) might have wanted.  I gather it was like a six year hole in her life where nothing changed and nothing good happened- so I found Grizel's increasing discontent and desire to go in with Diera believable.  My mother did manage to switch teaching jobs towards the end of the war, and then did a year's exchange with an American teacher in 1947/8- and Grizel got to go to New Zealand which is still a wish of mine!



Author's Response: I'm sorry, Elsie, I missed your review - thank you so much for posting it! When I was little people did talk about their wartime experiences, not usually the gory bits, but some of the dramat, some of the funny bits and some of the sheer boring reality of make do and mend and 'doing your bit'. Glad your Mum eventually had travel and adventure!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2015 11:19 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Thanks, always enjoy a collection of letters. :-) nice to hear about the celebrations.

Author's Response: Thanks, Beecharmer!

Reviewer: crm Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2015 1:41 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Oh, I especially enjoyed your letter from Grizel - poor Grizel - so obviously unhappy for such a long time and unable to (see how she might have the capacity to?) change it. Wouldn't it have been so good for her if she really had left and gone to Edinburgh as Dolly suggested.

Always a pleasure to see more of this story. :)



Author's Response: I always felt the Grizel was trapped by a mixture of loyalty to loylty and fear. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: crm Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jun 2015 11:05 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Yay! Lovely to have some more of this - thank you.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2015 10:07 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Yay for more!  I may have to go find the other drabbles & re-read them again....

Thanks Shesings :-D

Reviewer: MaryR Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2015 5:06 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Lovely to see more of this, but will carry on commenting on it in LGM, shesings.

Author's Response: Thank you, Mary!

Reviewer: thefrau46 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2015 9:23 am Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Lovely to see this back.  Thank you.



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Jun 2015 8:21 am Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Thank you, it's lovely to have another update. I do worry at that little bit about being a reservist...

Loved seeing the staff react to the adventures and lol for the brutal hospitality!

Author's Response: Thanks, Beecharmer - the "brutality" was a genuine incident, by the way!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2015 11:04 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Yay for more again!  Nice to see the year in letters.

Thanks Shesings :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Vick - Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2015 10:14 pm Title: A Kind of Peace amended 9th April 2017

Thank you for so many bits all together. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Beecharmer! Real life got in the road and a year leading up to Hilda and Nell's first Dundee New Year ended up being condensed into one chapter!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2014 11:18 pm Title: A Holiday for Christmas

This just popped up as a "random" - I know I've read it before and more than once, but it's just as enjoyable this time around.  Didn't realise I'd not commented before, though, but I do love this universe of yours, Shesings. 

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2014 9:26 pm Title: A Wartime Meeting - A Lifetime's Friendship U/D 17th July

Oh, God. Poor, poor Gren.

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2014 9:16 pm Title: A Wartime Meeting - A Lifetime's Friendship U/D 17th July

And yay for a more sympathetic presentation of poor maligned Gwladys - another quiet favourite of mine.

i am getting repetitive now...

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.