Reviews For Alternative Joey
Reviewer: AilidhNoor Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Sep 2017 3:00 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Working my way through this and loving it. Joey has now painted herself in my mind as a young Joyce Grenfell

Reviewer: Joan Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2017 8:43 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

i loved reading new chapters, it was a really interesting story, would live to see it finished.



Author's Response: Thank you - I will try !

Reviewer: Caitriona Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Jul 2017 9:31 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

I love it that Evvy was a spy. I always thought she had more to her than EBD used in later books. 



Author's Response: Thank you - yes me too !

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2015 5:00 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

It has been a long time since you updated this one, and you dids leave us in a rather cliff-hangerish situation. Any chance of more of this one? Please! This version is one chapter ahead of LGM - just checked in case I'd missed some. 



Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know it's out of sync ! Will copy this there so it's level and try to remember what on earth I was going to write on it!

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2015 4:45 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

It's right that the children should know and the longer they leave it the worse it will be but I do feel for poor Rosalie. If it's not handled well she could lose the daughter she has loved and cherished since babyhood. I'm having an acute wibble here, too!

Author's Response: Very difficult all round. Hoping it will work out ok though !

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2014 10:22 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

thats a horrible situation for all of them to be in. Glad PHIL realised just how difficult it was for Joey to make that decision. Hope it all works out



Author's Response: Me too ! What has been posted is all I have, hope it all worked out in the end !

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2014 11:05 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

I was feeling relieved about Phil and now I'm wibbling about Rosalie. Always excited to get an email saying this had been updated.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad it still is interesting enough to wibble about ! I'll try to be a bit more organised about updating a little more frequently!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Dec 2014 9:53 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Poor everyone!  I now want to hug them all.  Don't envy Rosalie & Jack the conversation they need to have with the girls & I want to bang Jo's & Phil's heads together.

Would love to see Jack & Phil's conversation one day. 

*desposits bunny & copious amounts of food*

*backs away slowly*

Thanks Kathryn.  Nice to see another update :-D



Author's Response: Noooooooo! Thanks for the bunny food but I hate conversations and so don't want to write any more than I absolutely have to!! Thanks for the review though :-)

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 29 Nov 2014 10:07 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Oh wow wow wow! I did NOT see that coming :-) I have been silently following since the beginning, sorry I haven't posted before. Absolutely loving your sensitively drawn characters and engrossing story - thank you!



Author's Response: Thank you! What a nice review, and am really please that it is a good twist !

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2014 7:38 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

I didn't see that coming either.  Phil obviously doesn't know so what will happen when he finds out - will he want Con so they can be together as a family?  Or does Joey not tell him?  That's a big secret to keep.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2014 9:27 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

I must admit I didn't see it coming but I'd have to say I'm extremely oblivious to a lot of stuff. It now makes sense and am guessing Phil doesn't know. And I'm assuming Con has inherited Joey's childhood frailties as well.  Glad the papers hadn't got hold of that and hope you come back with more



Author's Response: Yes, Con has inherited sleepwalking from Phil's side and frailty from Jo :-) thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2014 10:08 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KATHRYN!!!!

(thanks) ;-)



Author's Response: Sorry !! But the story needed to be properly completed, so this did need to be done ! I did warn you two years ago that no matter whether you were happy or not with the idea of this twist that was firmly the case in my mind, whether I ever told other readers or not, so you've had a couple of years and 40 chapters or so to ignore it, can't put it off any more!

Reviewer: PigRescuer Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2014 8:27 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

DUN DUN DUH!

I really wasn't expecting that!  Maybe if I'd read it all the way through at once, but it's such a long time since I read those chapters!  Although I was wondering why you'd switched the frailness...



Author's Response: Yes, well spotted. There's also some hints of Phil's family history and how like Jo she is, but yes that was why I swopped the frailness. :-) love the DUN dun duh ! there :-D

Reviewer: crm Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2014 5:25 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Ooooh! Did not see that one coming and am glad you chose to enlighten us! What a huge secret for poor Joey to have been carrying all this time...



Author's Response: Glad it wasn't too obvious :-D

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2014 2:17 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

What an interesting scenario! Must go back and re-read those carefully wprded chapters. 



Author's Response: I hope they all make sense ! It was always my plan but I wasn't sure whether I would ever share the fact with the readers or just know it myself. :-)

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2014 1:53 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Wow, I didn't see that coming! What a fabulous twist to the story. Clever Beecharmer!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad it comes as a clever twist rather than a jarring one !

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2014 10:09 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Gosh!!!



Author's Response: Hopefully a good Gosh !

Reviewer: Jenny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2014 9:53 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Oh wow! What a revelation! Phil will be stunned.......

Author's Response: Ow that's the question, does he know or not (K admits she doesn't actually know herself whether Joey would have told him or not...)

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 11:52 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

I hope Joey does something about Margaret soon and the photos taken do not appear as it seems they will cause a lot of problems for  the school.  Is this more of Margaret's interference?  Hilda will not be pleased!

Reviewer: crm Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 11:41 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Lovely to see a new chapter of this, thank you. What a mess all round and definitely not helped by Margaret's efforts! Glad Hilda calmed down in the end and hope the press office can smooth it all out now.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Nov 2014 9:41 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Thanks for the update. Am curious how Joey will go about sacking Margaret. I think Hilda was being a little unreasonable with her reaction

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2014 10:39 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Oh dear!  I think Jo needs to go home & sack Margaret on the double, now.  Glad that Nell was there to calm Hilda down & referee. 

Thanks Kathryn! :-D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2014 10:49 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Heavens, complications all round!  Perhaps this will make Joey and Phil get together properly.  I hope Joey fires Margaret - a very indiscreet young woman it would seem whose chatter is going to cause all sorts of problems.

Reviewer: JB1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2014 8:41 pm Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Gulp! Almost choked on my chocolate. Poor Joey.

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Oct 2014 12:22 am Title: Alternative Joey Updated Dec 29th

Erk!  Now what's Margaret let slip? 

Thanks, Kathryn... I think!  :-D

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.