Reviews For Christmas Stories
Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2012 5:35 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

I've enjoyed reading this again, especially as I couldn't remember who Mie was! Thanks Abbeybufo.

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2012 4:53 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Well - I must admit I had no idea of Mie's identity, so the end was quite a surprise.  I missed this the first time round, so am very glad to have had the chance to read it now. I've really enjoyed your 'take' on the traditional carol, Abbeybufo; thank you for posting it here.



Author's Response: I wasn't sure who to make her when I first started writing it, wondered about Mary-Lou, but fairly soon settled that it had to be one of the MBR clan, and Cecil became a strong contender when I realised that her actual first name would contract quite nicely to Mie. I used Mie as it sounds like the 'me' of the original, and of course 'Dr Truelove' was an easy choice!

Reviewer: AnneM Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2012 12:56 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Thanks - great fun reading it every day.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2012 12:49 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Thank you I have enjoyed reading it each morning. 

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2012 10:33 am Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Thank you! Enjoyed this. :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2012 11:04 am Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Noooo!! I still don't KNOW!!!!! Looking forward to tomorrow. !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2012 9:56 am Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Hehe!! Dr Truelove is not doing himself any favours with all this! Cousins in Australia.... Hmmmm. Might narrow it down but still no idea !

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2012 12:23 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Hope DR Truelove pays up.  Thanks



Author's Response: I don't think we ever find out, Pauline - lol!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jan 2012 10:13 am Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Lol. Like the way you've done the Lords!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2012 6:10 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

He he! This continues to be great, I can't wait to see the next bit! I've only just realised I don't have the story on favourites, I keep missing updates! Has now been rectified!

Author's Response: only 4 more posts to go now - lol

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2012 6:07 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Hehe!! This is brilliant, poor Mie!!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Jan 2012 12:58 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

I remember it from the first time round, but I can not remember who Mia was.  I amm enjoying it this time as well.  Thanks for reposting it.

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Jan 2012 12:10 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

I love the note of rising exasperation! Wonderful!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2012 6:34 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Hehe!! Poor Mie !!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2012 3:08 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Thank you.  PLeased she sent hte swans and geese to freedom on the river.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 2:36 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Ooh more detail - "I take it we are engaged" and lol to whatever was done in a sailing boat that can't be put in writing ! But who who who??

Author's Response: lol

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 2:34 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Lol. This is great fun, thank you !

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 1:08 am Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

I love 'Mie's' relentlessly down-to-earth approach to the increasingly mad gifts she's receiving! And can't wait to see what she thinks of some of the later ones!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Jan 2012 12:51 am Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

For some reason I missed this when it first appeared on the CBB, and I'm really enjoying it.  Thinks for reposting it here, Abbeybufo.  



Author's Response: It may not have ever actually appeared against my name ... that was the first year I'd done Secret Santa, and it may have just been archived under the Santa drabbles, rather than under 'abbeybufo'. I've enjoyed working through it again and revising it :)

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2012 11:29 am Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

I love the way the exasperation is creeping in! Thanks!

Reviewer: Dizzy Miss Lizzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2012 8:15 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Love this! Can't be much fun being her neighbour...

Reviewer: chattie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 6:10 pm Title: The House That Jack Bought

Delighted to see this here, abbeybufo, so that I can read it again and again!



Author's Response: You are very welcome! :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Jan 2012 1:10 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

Lol. Poor postman. I am intrigued as to who Mie is !

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: Zazz Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2012 2:52 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

A wonderful idea - and I am desperately curious about who 'Mie' is... Thank you very much for posting this!



Author's Response: There are a few clues throughout, but Mie's identity is not disclosed until the Epilogue ... [partly because when I first wrote it I hadn't decided myself, until about halfway through, exactly who it would be! lol ]

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2012 2:31 pm Title: Twelve Days of Christmas

*giggles* How fabulous! Think I must have missed this one first time around.



Author's Response: It was a Secret Santa drabble, so it's possible it hasn't appeared against my name before - though I did put Version 1 in the Folly Christmas annual a couple of years ago. This is a slightly fuller 'Revised Version' :)

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.