Reviewer: Pie-faced loon Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Mar 2018 10:01 am Title: Interlude: Let our plot go forward

I think the brownie must have induced this stroke of brilliance!

Reviewer: Gem Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 31 Aug 2015 12:37 am Title: Interlude: If that thy bent of love be honourable

Okay, so I have re-read this fic more times than I can possibly count (along with all of your other ones - love your Nancy/Kathie writing!) and have given up in frustration because for the life of me I cannot figure out WHO Nell Wilson's current partner is. Please put me out of my misery!

 

Also, thank you for all of your excellent N/K writing :D They are truly a joy to read.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2014 6:08 am Title: Interlude: Neither a borrower nor a lender be

Thanks.  Nancy was lovely there

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2014 6:05 am Title: Interlude: Let our plot go forward

Love the subterfuge

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2014 6:00 am Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

Peggy and the others were wonderful

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2014 5:52 am Title: Interlude: If that thy bent of love be honourable

Glad Joey couldn't remember anything

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28 Jan 2014 5:49 am Title: Interlude: And if she chance to nod

Thanks.  Love Con's perception and Len's blissful ignorance

Reviewer: Elennare Signed [Report This]
Date: 06 Dec 2013 3:16 pm Title: Interlude: And if she chance to nod

I loved how Kathie talked Nancy into going to see Lear in the end, they're adorable together. And Con and Len both being exasperated at each other's innocence is great!

Reviewer: roversgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Mar 2012 9:56 am Title: Interlude: If that thy bent of love be honourable

But but but, that's not an ending :( Very amusing, thank you :-)



Author's Response:

It's very definitely an ending ;) Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 11:46 pm Title: Interlude: If that thy bent of love be honourable

Gah!  You can't finish it there!  There must be more to come...  *feeds E's bunnies hopefully*

Love Kathie's wavering & Nancy's resignation at what was happening after so much gin.

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

Nope, that's definitely it. All done.

*hides from bunnies*

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Mar 2012 11:38 pm Title: Interlude: If that thy bent of love be honourable

I really like this, thank you. Who is / was Nell Wilson's current partner though??! Intrigued...

Good for Nancy, she is so lovely here. Thank you :-)

Author's Response:

I deliberately didn't say - everyone can pick their favourite partner for Nell :)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27 Nov 2011 9:58 am Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

Thanks, that had me giggling.  I would have loved to see Matey's reaction to Miriam Ashley's announcement!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it :) No idea what Matey's reaction was - if any of them ever tell me, I'll let you know ;)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 9:41 pm Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

Brilliant! :) Thanks Eleanore



Author's Response:

Nice to know you liked it :)

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 6:07 pm Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

Haha, and one wonders why! Thankyou!



Author's Response:

I'm making no comment on why ;) Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 3:23 pm Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

Lovely the way the staff all showed their support for Nancy and Kathie. Thanks, Eleanore.

Author's Response:

It's just hard for me to imagine that any of the staff would actually turn against them - partly because I think the staff are genuinely sympathetic and understanding people, and partly because it's difficult to envision anyone being sufficiently hard-hearted to be mean to the adorable Nancy and Kathie!

Reviewer: shesings Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2011 12:22 am Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

Beautifully done, Eleanore!

Author's Response:

Thanks, glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2011 11:34 pm Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

yeay for Nancy, and yeay for Kathie, and super-yeay for Peggy Burnett, and yeay for the rest of them for following her lead! and yeay for Ruth's wonderfuly indiscreet final comment! Thank you!



Author's Response:

I finally managed to write a nice version of Ruth, to make up for maligning her in What Matey Knows!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2011 11:34 pm Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

That was ace!  Loved the fact that they managed to publicly support N&K without giving away the fact that really didn't have a clue.  However, I do think you haven't quite finished since I now want to know how they know about Nell!!!

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

Oh, help, not more plot bunnies! They haven't told me how they know about Nell - if they ever do let me know, I'll share, but I wouldn't hold your breath!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2011 11:34 pm Title: Interlude: If this be known to you

Absolutely love this Eleanore, it's perfect. From Nancy's reaction to Kathie's support, then to the little detail of the hand, and the way the staff reacted and the "not a clue" then your last bit about Nell, I think this is definitely one if your best yet. If I could give 11 out of 10 I would !! Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response:

I'm glad it worked okay :) I like writing the Interludes - they usually seem to more or less write themselves :)

Reviewer: emma t Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2011 11:20 pm Title: Interlude: Let our plot go forward

Really enjoyed this, thankyou! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 10:02 pm Title: Interlude: See'st thou this sweet sight

Oh Damn, an excuse to re read this again. What a pity !! I love this interlude, it was a very funny time on the CBB, and this is a great memory from then, as well as a sweet episode in itself. Thank you !

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 10:00 pm Title: Interlude: Let our plot go forward

Love it as always. You know though I don't think this one is complete, I think there could be a whole set of mini scenes with Nancy and Kathy and their little car...

Author's Response:

Given that I no longer have a car, vehicular inspiration is unlikely to randomly strike me. Besides, I currently have more plot bunnies than time to do them justice. But if you have that plot bunny, then please feel free to write the mini scenes yourself... ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 9:32 pm Title: Interlude: Neither a borrower nor a lender be

Still like this, love seeing them building as friendship. Thanks for moving Eleanore.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Jul 2011 8:43 am Title: Interlude: And if she chance to nod

He he. This one still makes me giggle at so many bits. I do like the relationship with Nancy and her family that this suggests. As for the hats ... Well ... :D . Thank you.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 May 2011 10:30 pm Title: Interlude: And if she chance to nod

Thank you for moving, Looking forward to re reading again. :-)

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.