Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2011 5:40 pm Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150267809598650.333299.708643649

 

You'll have to ignore most of them, I'm afraid, because photos from the next day got uploaded at the same time, but there are some rather dashing ones of Grizel, especially when she's fantastically drunk ;-D

 

I hope that you weren't that hungover, by the way! I feel guilty now.



Author's Response:

I may have exaggerated slightly for dramatic effect!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2011 10:30 am Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

A brilliant sounding holiday. Thank you!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2011 10:27 am Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

Lol. Another great sounding day. :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2011 10:24 am Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

He he. Taken me a while to get to this, but a great sounding day. Surely there ought to be pictures of a paddling Grizel too? ;-)

Author's Response:

There are, but only if Ariel posts a link to her photos!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2011 5:36 pm Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

Do you know, I feel sure that she would be honoured to be considered as wonderful as the Robin! I shall suggest it to her next time I see her. And what fabulous cakes they were!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Sep 2011 5:17 pm Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

That really is quite a hideous thing! The poor assistant must have thought that we were actually mad. Still, I was the man baby! Oh yeah!

Reviewer: Chubby Monkey Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2011 4:17 pm Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

My jeans were almost ruined, you monster, and I got far more sympathy off of the tour guide than I ever did you! Rotter.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Aug 2011 12:39 am Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

Lol. Sounds like a good time was had - hope the jeans weren't ruined !

Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 9:34 pm Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

Ha ha!! I'm not sure I really needed that much insight into your lives, but ... very nice, thank you!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2011 5:07 pm Title: Joey and Grizel in Devon

Uh oh... I can see this quite gentle start lulling us into a false sense of security ... Awaiting more as it occurs ... And I'm sure it will ...

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2011 7:44 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

Glad you had a good time - the mound is ACTUALLY the castle, you can imagine how much fun our school trips were, given that the prison set up is pretty new ! Coach trip out, ooh look kids, it's a pile of earth ! Now imagine the castle that used to be there !

Sounds like you had a good time :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2011 7:41 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

Loved it!  Thanks for sharing your weekend with us all.  :-)

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Jun 2011 7:16 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

I still maintain that the ear-chopping-off story was quite funny. Even though some people seemed to find the laughter inappropriate... The scariest thing was old Geoffrey of Monmouth in the crypt!

My pictures are at http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150278805935600.376742.516550599&l=0c12b06d0b should anyone wish to view them!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jun 2011 9:53 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

Ah, Gaudenz....

And obviously googlemap hasn't quite heard of the nice, quiet, scenic route!

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2011 7:51 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

Hm, I'm sure that should read 'Joey insisted (slightly tipsily) that Grizel go out in the pouring rain and buy eggs'. And the cakes were pretty awesome...

Reviewer: janbrown Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2011 4:18 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

Incorrigible is the only word I can think of (but fun of course)

Reviewer: Catherine Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 16 Jun 2011 3:53 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

You are clearly both a very bad influence on each other!  It sounds like you had a lot of fun at the weekend though!  35 cakes?!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Jun 2011 10:35 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

Lol. Love it.

What does worry me is that I have had that " Are we inside or outside" conversation with my SLOC in that restaurant...

Haven't done any of the rest of it though!!!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2011 8:21 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

Lol. Hope your time continues as well! Intrigued about the idea of a purple knife, that sounds quite cool.

Reviewer: Abi Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2011 7:50 pm Title: Joey and Grizel's Weekend

Wow, your imagination is amazing...

*tries to pretend that this bears no resemblence to real life*

And those pancakes were surprisingly good!

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.