Reviews For FileSpace
Reviewer: asd Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 17 Apr 2017 2:40 pm Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

link building service

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Oct 2016 11:57 pm Title: Nell's Inbox

Oooh, what a cliffhanger! Thought this was the best series to kick me back into CS fanfic, but still...oooh! I wait in hope!

Author's Response: Thank you - I did have some ideas for continuing this, but haven't had a chance to do so. Fingers crossed will get a chance to do more at some stage ! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Rietta Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 7:03 pm Title: Kathy Returns to FileSpace

Still loving this. Yay for more Hilda/Nell speculation, though you're driving me mad with all the unresolved hints! (I really think there must be something there though, because it occurred to me after I reviewed the prequel yesterday that either Hilda does feel something for Nell, or she's being uncharacteristically if unintentionally cruel with the goodnight phonecalls that are making Nell keep hoping. And I'm sure she would realise how cruel that would be if she felt nothing, so... *fingers firmly crossed*)

Characterisation is as brilliant as ever here, and Peggy and Ruth are still making me laugh so much. Best bit so far is definitely the Kathy's doctor conversation--I'm so glad I put my tea down right before Jack's "multiplying!" comment. Just fabulous! Looking forward to more if/when you continue. =)

Reviewer: Rietta Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Sep 2015 2:28 am Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

Argh, this is just way too addictive! I intended to stop reading at a reasonable time, and now here I am in the middle of the night and my laptop has a flat battery.

There's so much I love about this drabble: the friendship between Kathy and Nell; the teasing and camaraderie of the staffroom; the idea of Ruth Derwent being cheerfully and shamelessly promiscuous (she's one of my favourite minor characters so it was lovely to see her developed here) ...and of course every single thing about Nell Wilson. Some of her sarcastic replies were brilliant, and it's great to see how well she walks that fine line between friend and boss. I'm reeeeaaaaallllly hoping that the fact Hilda was at St. Mildred's at 2am was a good thing for Nell! And that Hilda rings her every night just to say goodnight is adorable.

My other favourite thing is how well Kathy's bubbly personality and occasional self-doubt comes across--even with the anachronism of the internet in 1952, everyone and especially Kathy feels very much in character. Great writing, and I can't wait to read the sequel tomorrow! =)



Author's Response: Thank you! I apologise in advance that the sequel isn't yet finished, I do need to get on and get some more done! Thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed, and it means a lot you saying they are in character as I already feel from your drabbles posted that you have Nell and Hilda's characters done perfectly in your stories, we obviously agree on their personality types! :-)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2015 9:59 pm Title: Kathy Returns to FileSpace

I've finally got the bullocks/bo****ks thing...

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Jan 2015 10:18 pm Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

LOL! I have only just noticed that you put "Facebook" once instead of "FileSpace"!

Author's Response: I'm amazed it's only once !!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 31 Dec 2014 5:22 pm Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

Do these photos show up on anything? Not my phone, not my tablet (Tesco Hudl), not my laptop, nor the school computers. The thing is, it's kind of hard to appreciate the humour if I can't see what the pictures show. :(

Author's Response: They did at the time, and should still but can't remember where they are to show you, sorry. There was a blurred picture of people on a night out in oxford, with glittery wigs on, a tree with no one in it, some chimps from monkey world and can't remember what else. The replies do give an idea of the tyoe of picture at least. :-)

Reviewer: crm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2014 10:12 am Title: Kathy Returns to FileSpace

*polite nudge*

Have just reread Excitements and it reminded me of this. Pleeeease more soon?

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Sep 2014 8:06 pm Title: Kathy Returns to FileSpace

Yay! Always thrilled to see more of this! Please continue!!

Do I get a mention as well for telling you who knew about Kathie and Nancy or not? ;)

Author's Response: My apologies of course you will. I tend to reference when the plot point comes up, but actually that did help me get restarted so I should have said thanks here. Will do so next update !

Reviewer: Finn Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 11:33 pm Title: Kathy Returns to FileSpace

Heehee staff party!



Author's Response: :-D Thanks for reviewing. :-D

Reviewer: Seven Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 11:03 pm Title: Kathy Returns to FileSpace

Lovely to see this back and good for Kathy helping Emerence.   



Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 10:13 pm Title: Kathy Returns to FileSpace

thnks lovely to see that incident from the staff side.



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :-)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Sep 2014 9:29 pm Title: Kathy Returns to FileSpace

Yaaaaayyyyyyyy!  Finally! :-D

Glad Kathy has sorted Emerence out & they all had a good day.

Now, get writing more....   *deposits bunny food in vast quantities*

Thanks Kathryn :-D



Author's Response: Thanks for the constant encouragement and support :-)

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Aug 2014 12:04 am Title: Nell's Inbox

Oooh, worst place to leave off, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEEEEEEEAAAAAAASE continue this SOON!!! By the way, who IS the seven-year-old child? I've read T&M since I last asked, and I am none the wiser.

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Aug 2014 11:56 pm Title: Nell's Inbox

Ah. Cue heart attack.

Reviewer: Someone Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 19 Mar 2014 2:18 pm Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

There are people here making fun of lesbians! I AM THAT PISSED OFF!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Mar 2014 9:11 am Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

Oooh, romance already!

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2014 11:44 pm Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

LOL! She seems to be most active around 2AM...

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Mar 2014 8:05 pm Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

LOL! Photo wars! It's a pity they all show blank on my phone, though. And on the school computers. :(

Reviewer: Someone Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Mar 2014 9:40 pm Title: Kathy Ferrars joins a Social Network - COMPLETED -

Hi, back again! Third time through! This time, it's my thereapy for the end of T&M! I'll have to break the habit of reviewing every chapter now! (Although I have immediately broken the habit of starting every review with "Er."!)

Author's Response: Thank you for enjoying it enough to read it that often! I'm hoping to have some new updates soon.

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2014 12:12 am Title: Nell's Inbox

Who is the seven-year-old child?

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2014 12:07 am Title: Nell's Inbox

Nooooooooooooo! Don't do it Su- I mean Miss Smith (who appointed HER as Staff?)

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2014 12:01 am Title: Nell's Inbox

Hahahahaha! I did think: isn't that Madame's adress?

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 11:40 pm Title: Nell's Inbox

WeetaRix did make me splutter! Yes, do put in at least ONE lightbulb joke!

Reviewer: Someone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2014 11:31 pm Title: Nell's Inbox

Shut your trap, Susie! *Remembers that Susie's time is before my own so technically she counts as a mistress! HEEEEELP!* I mean...sorry, Miss Smith! All the same...lightbulb jokes? Do share! I love jokes!

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.