Reviews For Beginnings
Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2011 9:02 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

Ohhh...! You really paint the emotions realistically! I love the energy of that penultimate paragraph - and then the realisation that occurs in the last one .. funny, awkward and vulnerable all at once!

Reviewer: Elbee Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 11:03 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

It's fascinating how different this story is from another angle! Thanks, Eleanore.

Author's Response:

I was rather worried that it would be quite dull to have it repeated when everyone already knows how it ends! I'm glad to know you think it works :)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 9:04 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

*volunteers for cuddling both of them*

I do love that we get this story twice, from both of their perspectives. And I'm looking forward to what happens next!



Author's Response:

Given what a mess they've managed to get themselves in with just the two of them, I don't think it's a good idea to let other people start cuddling them, it might just send the pair of them over the edge with jealousy! Wait until they get themselves sorted out before you start doling out cuddles ;)

I'll try and get the next update done a little more quickly than this one!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 8:42 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

Ah you want to cuddle the pair of them and tell them not to worry, I bet :-D Agree about starting off sorry for K and now sorry for N ! Thats the lovely thing about seeing both sides like this. :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Oct 2011 7:28 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

Oh these two are good at tying themselves in knots ! Poor Nancy though, trying to convince herself it's not to be. Thanks another lovely update.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :) I thought that I felt more sorry for Kathie than Nancy in this situation, but now I'm thinking that Nancy's the one who deserves the most sympathy! I don't know whether I want to cuddle the pair of them, or yell at them for making everything so complicated!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Sep 2011 12:57 am Title: Those Four Little Words

Oh, dear... Poor Kathie & Nancy.  I just want to bang their heads together.

Thanks Eleanore :-D



Author's Response:

I know - I want to sit them down and force them to talk to each other, rather than trying to guess at what the other one is thinking! I hope they get better at reading each other, because at the moment they really suck at it!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Sep 2011 9:29 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

Lovely update - and so true in that "are they, aren't they, is it a hint they are interested, is it not?"

Also so true about that feeling of needing to give someone the present even if you can't admit that it is from you. Bless. I really do love your Nancy and Kathie, Eleanore, they are so real. Thank you. :-)

Author's Response:

At least we know that Kathie does get her present :)

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 11:20 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

Poor Nancy.  What a way to spend an afternoon.  And just what is Biddy going to do???

Thanls Eleanore :-D

Reviewer: jayj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 9:05 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

I do, indeed, absolutely love this. But it's also so heartbreaking! Thank you - and thank you also for writing WMK before you wrote this, so I know it's all going to turn out lovely in the end!



Author's Response:

Thanks, jayj, I'm glad you like it :) I'm hoping to update this sooner rather than later, now I've given in and let Nancy decide what we write about ;)

Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 8:46 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

Oh bless her! I love the detail about the present wrapping! It's both funny and poignantly sweet! Thank you for updating.



Author's Response:

I always think Nancy is quite sweet :) I could just see her taking extra care over Kathie's present and then realising how much it would give her away. I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Aug 2011 8:27 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

ooooooh I do like seeing the other side of this ! Lol to Nancy wrapping and unwrapping, and swopping being hostess. Thank you

Author's Response:

The wrapping so wasn't where I thought this chapter would go - I'd planned to write about why Sharlie got invited and Kathie didn't, but then Nancy went off on a tangent about wrapping paper. I'd spent weeks trying to get her to talk about inviting Sharlie, and she wouldn't cooperate, so I figured it was better to let her talk about whatever she wanted, as at least that way I'd have an update to post!

Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2011 9:03 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

Am also hoping for more as I have only just found these stories and had a thoroughly pleasant time reading them!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so glad you like them :) I'm hoping to have a marathon writing session this weekend - not sure quite which ones will be updated, but hopefully I'll be adding to at least a couple of them :)

Reviewer: Lisa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08 Aug 2011 8:45 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

Oh, lovely - a fantastic glimpse into their budding relationship! The agonising nerves of Kathie are scarily and authentically described!!



Author's Response:

Thank you - I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 11:55 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

is there going to be more soon? *looks hopeful*



Author's Response:

Hopefully this weekend...

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2011 11:58 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

Poor Nancy.  She's just as confused as Kathie.  I hope you manage to sort them out quickly...

Thanks Eleanore :-)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2011 10:47 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

oohh, I just want to give the pair of them a cuddle and tell them it's going to be alright, soon...I am wibbling quite a lot about what Nancy's going to make of Kathie's attempt to flee the room, though. More please!

*sits next to Beecharmer* *fidgets impatiently*

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jul 2011 10:29 pm Title: Those Four Little Words

How brilliant to get this from both sides! Lol to the not wanting to be in constant physical contact with people ! Sympathise with Nancy for that, so many people seem to have tiny personal spaces, and poor Nancy wondering why Kathy wants to get away. Yay yay yay for getting this side too. * sits down happily and waits (patientishly) for more. *

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2011 11:39 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

Poor Kathie.  Hope that nancy finds her hot water bottle & returns it soon long with some reassurance.

Thanks Eleanore :-)



Author's Response:

Seeing that Nancy doesn't return the hot water bottle till the start of What Matey Knows, which is set almost a year later, Kathie will have to manage without it as best she can ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2011 9:28 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

That. Was. Gorgeous.

So many ups and downs, but yay yay yay for the signature and the fact that it really was for Kathy :-) :-) :-)

I like the " More confusion" that Kathy knows full well is likely... Lovely lovely update. Wibbling slightly about the fact that we still have a while before they actually get together ...

Author's Response:

Thanks, good to know you liked it :) And they'll be fine - it won't do them any harm to take things slowly... (Plus, it explains why things move so rapidly for them once they get together in WMK!)

Reviewer: jayj Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Jul 2011 7:23 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

Thank you! This is just lovely. Though Kathie is, here, by turns endearing and maddening - honestly, why do women always have to overthink things to the nth degree? #eye-rolling-smiley# :-)

I hope Nancy likes her present (whatever it may be...), and I'm looking forward to seeing it all from Nancy's perspective too!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it :) The first chapter of Nancy's version should be up sometime tomorrow - I'm finding Nancy far less stressful to write than Kathie! Not sure whether that's because Nancy is more placid in general, or whether the age difference has an effect - possibly both!

Reviewer: Vick Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2011 10:58 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

Poor Kathie.  Torn between wanting to go and wanting to stay.  hope she manages to give nancy the present without Nancy feeling awkward.

Thanks Eleanore :-)



Author's Response:

I'd like to reassure you on that, but I haven't written it yet, so I'm not entirely sure how Nancy's going to take it! Hopefully, I should get it written some time this week.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2011 10:56 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

Eleanore !!! You can't be serious ! I neeeeed to know what the present is going to be !!! :-D

Author's Response:

Well, tell Kathie to tell me, then! I can't tell you, if she hasn't told me. And she hasn't. *glares at Kathie*

Nancy's much better behaved. She's already told me - well, you'll see what she's told me when I start writing her side of the story... ;)

Reviewer: jayj Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2011 10:51 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

Lovely! Hoorah! And if Nancy's not allowed to open the present until Christmas day, couldn't you put a bit in WMK explaining it? Something along the lines of Nancy saying 'do you remember when you gave me x?' :-)

Thank you very much, even if you do seem determined to tease us about the present... :-)



Author's Response:

*wails* But I don't know what the present is! Kathie didn't tell me! If you have any ideas of what would be the perfect present to give Nancy (personally, I'd just giftwrap Kathie for her, but I don't think that's what Kathie's idea was here!) let me know and I'll see what I can do!

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Jul 2011 10:40 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

ohhhhhhhh what a cliff !! What is Nancy going to say? What is the present?

Lovely update, thank you Eleanore.

Author's Response:

You'll just have to wonder about the present - Nancy isn't to be allowed to open it until Christmas Day, and this drabble will end on the next update ;)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2011 6:52 pm Title: The Trouble with Presents

Poor Kathy! And SO true about the chair vs sitting on the floor to be nearer thing! What is Nancy playing at !! Thanks Eleanore ! :-)

Author's Response:

When I write the matching drabble with Nancy's side of things, you'll find out exactly what she's playing at - I've got various notes scribbled down already, but I'm trying to avoid actually starting it until this one is finished.

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.