Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 8:30 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Bless ! Lovely, and a nice end FOR NOW, don't be too long before there's more please ! :-) Thank you for a lovely story.

Reviewer: lexyjune Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 7:21 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Thanks, have relly enjoyed this. Glad it had a happy ending.

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 11:43 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

That was lovely and can see how Stephen's birthday would be extra special with everything Joey's had to face and all she's come through. Looking forward to the next instalment when you feel like writing it

Reviewer: cal562301 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 10:22 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Thanks, Vick. I have really enjoyed this, even though I haven't posted reviews. Looking forward to the next instalment, when you have time to write it. :)

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 7:18 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

A lovely end to Stephen's first year- thanks for the story, Vick- I really enjoyed it. Hoping to see some more before too long!

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 26 Jan 2015 4:17 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Good there is such a happy ending to this section.  I have really loved reading this every Sunday and hope it is not too long before we get some more.  Thank you!

Reviewer: Elder in Ontario Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2015 10:33 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

A very satisfactory ending all round.   Clearly Stephen is thriving, and Jo's own health is improving steadily, too.  I really like Jack's:

"Life is going to continue to improve, I'm sure of it....."   I do hope that he is right and that "all will be well and all manner of things will be well" for them all.

Thanks, Vick - will there be more in this saga in due course? I reallly do enjoy it.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2015 10:29 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Thank you Vicky.  It has been interesting to see Stephen's first year and how Jo has coped and improved in health.

I hope we will see more of this universe in due time.

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Jan 2015 10:13 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

That's a nice ending - for the moment. I've been enjoying this very much and will miss reading it evert Sunday Do hope we'll have the next instalment  soon!

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2015 9:24 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Jem handled that well and I'm glad Jack said what he did about needing Jem to be doctor so he doesn't have to be

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2015 9:20 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

I wouldn't like my child going away especially when he had been unwell, even if he was going to a close relative. Joey did well and I think she'll catch up on sleep especially if Jack has a nap with her

Reviewer: shesings Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Jan 2015 12:46 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Poor Jo, she must be longing to see her little boy!

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2015 10:46 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Pleased Jo is taking responsibility for herself and that Stephen has settled.  Jem and Jack were sensible and caring as well. Hope Anna enjoyed a quieter time as well, with Jo resting and Stephen away.

Thanks for the update Vicky

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Jan 2015 9:57 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Lovely seeing them all getting closer and Jem explains that very well.

"Being open and honest when you do feel tired shows that you’re taking control over your illness and admitting that, occasionally, you need a break from everything isn’t an admission of defeat." - a very hard thing to learn with any form of chronic illness, and glad Jem has the insight to be able to explain it to Jo. Thanks. But NO thanks to being the penultimate post !!!

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2015 7:27 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Poor Jo- she must be exhausted. Good to finally see her admitting she's tired and that it would be a good idea for her to spend some time in bed though, rather than getting to a point where she has to be ordered to by Jem or Jack. 

Reviewer: ivohenry Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2015 4:05 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

So glad Jack is back home and able to look after Jo. She will be able to rest and recover now I don't post many reviews,but I am very much enjoying this story. It's great to login on a Sunday evening and find another chapter - thank you!

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2015 4:41 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Just to add to my last review - I was forgetting that Aillie was still so young.  It was more than likely that Madge would not have been able to help much before.  I suppose, too, it is "Jo's Challenge" and too much help unless really necessary would stop it from being so.

Love these Vick.  

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2015 2:07 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Loved that Jo got through this and the first days Jack was back without collapsing. I particularly like Jem in this but a bit surprised Madge not offering a bit more help.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2015 12:44 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Lovely seeing Jack and Jo together, working as a team rather than Jo behaving a bit like his child, and glad he's been able to identify Stepen's needs and that Jo will be too tired to be able to get him back into routine. Like Jem and Jack here too, Jem not letting Jack know when he is due back etc, and giving him Jo to look after in effect so he stays at home. Thank you :-)

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2015 10:24 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Thank you Vicky.  

As someone trained in late twentieth century child care I think what a inappropriate thing to do, sending Stephen off when he is still clinging and under the weather, but it was thought to be good practice in the twenties and thirties.  At least he has stayed with Madge before and he will have play mates he knows.

I think Jack offering to go to bed wit Jo for the day is a lovely idea.

Reviewer: Libby Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Jan 2015 8:12 pm Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Good that Jem is still on hand to help out- everyone else is dropping fast, and it will be hard for Madge to help out with a little baby.

Reviewer: PaulineS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2015 11:34 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

I am pleased that Jo had the sense to call Jem.  I had hoped Jem or Madge would offer Jo some help now, with the house work or cooking at least.

Thanks Vicky.

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2015 9:03 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Glad she got Jem to help, she's doing well and glad Jem is making it clear Jack needs to look after himself a bit too. Lol for Anna forgetting her english when ill, so likely!! Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Beecharmer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2015 9:03 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Glad she got Jem to help, she's doing well and glad Jem is making it clear Jack needs to look after himself a bit too. Lol for Anna forgetting her english when ill, so likely!! Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Fiona Mc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Jan 2015 5:50 am Title: Jo's Biggest Challenge, Part VIII

Glad Joey rang Jem and is agreeing to rest when it's all over

No results found.


Enter the security code shown below:
Note: You may submit either a rating or a review or both.